The autosave feature
   Compleat Botanica    Using the software    Getting started    Not so obvious   



Not so obvious

   Data source
   Column ordering
   Multiple selection
   First column
   Specimen available
   Printer fonts
   Column widths
   Color groups
   Picture location
   Picture previewer
   Record limit
   Color checking

  Not so obvious # 6 [ Previous ] [ Next ]


Do I have to press the save button every time I change something? No.  Changes to your collection are made automatically whenever you change to a new view and whenever you select a different item in the list.  If you've inadvertently made a change, you can revert back to the original value by pressing the Undo button.
The save button
The undo button

For more articles in the "The not so obvious . . ." series see

   Index of "not so obvious" things you should know



  Not so obvious # 6 [ Previous ] [ Next ]

For an index to other topics see

   Getting started


Last reviewed March 25, 2004   


  Order your copy here